Thank You

Poems

This poem is about practicing gratitude for all the good things in our lives and being thankful for how perfect we already are…

creation

Thank you mind for lack of thought
Thank you ears for what you’ve taught
Through listening to words from others
My heart has been able to discover
What my eyes never saw…. I guess that’s not what eyes are for.

Thank you mind for being still
Thank you eyes for such a thrill
Through watching trees in all their glory
Wind through leaves tell their love story
Places where my soul is soothed…. my deepest darkest fears removed.

Thank you mind for knowing me
Thank you heart for being free
To love and give all that I am
Without the need for careful plan
I surrender to what may come…. and let go of what’s already done.

By Jennika Argent

Leave a Reply

